New Structure

 The Board has responsibility for running the business of the Club and the Men’s, Ladies and Junior Committees deal with golfing matters.

Board of Directors 2019
The Board of Directors main role is to run the business of the Club. The 7 Core Areas in the Strategic Business Plan provide Board Members with a clear focus +guide & inform decisions made by the Board: Governance, Course, Golf, Finance & Clubhouse, Membership, Social Affairs, Communications + Marketing.

Name Position
Séan O'Halloran Chairperson
Tom Grant President
Bernie McGovern Lady President
Eamon Cleary Captain
Maria Mooney Lady Captain
Michael Nevin Vice- Captain
Vacant Lady Vice Captain
Michael Doyle Financial Director
Jerry Ahern Hon. Secretary
Mary O'Shea Board
Nick Donnelly Board

Waterford Men's Club Committee 2019
Captain Eamon Cleary
President Tom Grant
Vice Captain Michael Nevin
Vice President Liam Tobin
Hon Secretary Kevin Finnegan
Handicap Sec. Michael Penkert
Ex Officio John Hayes
Committee Paul Long
Committee Sean Healy
Committee Pat O'Driscoll
Committee Robert Dunphy
Committee Nicholas Donnelly

Waterford Ladies Club Committee 2019
Lady Captain Maria Mooney
Lady President Bernie McGovern
Lady Vice Captain Vacant
Hon Secretary Noreen McDonald
Assistant Secretary Marie Moran
Hon Treasurer Angela Cashman
Handicap Sec. Deirdre Reid
Ex Officio   Evelyn Walsh
Junior Golf Gabrielle Finnegan
Committee Helen Nolan
Committee Deirdre Cusack
Committee Marie Breen
Committee Geraldine Walsh

Course Status
Currently open
15.11.2019 10:48
View Status
With the following restrictions: No Buggies
Book a Tee Time
Ready to book?

Our booking system will make it easy for you.
  • 2019-11-17
  • 2019-11-18
  • 2019-11-19
  • 2019-11-20
  • 2019-11-21
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.
  • Men United vs Prostate Cancer
  • 2019 Junior Scratch Cup
  • Captain Eamon Cleary's Prize To The Ladies
  • President Tom Grant's Prize
  • 2019 Leinster U15s Inter Club Match PLay
  • Waterford City River Rescue (WCRR)
  • Evelyn Hearn Perpetual Trophy
  • Alex Byrne triumphs at Lahinch GC